How To Nail The First 30 Days Of Your Google Ads Campaign

The first 30 days of a Google Ads campaign are usually the most important. It’s when you put down the pen and paper and test your strategy in the real world.

There’s a series steps that are crucial to follow in the first 30 days of any Search campaign. Otherwise, the campaign could steer in the wrong direction and crash and burn.

We don’t want that.

Please see below how to nail the first 30 days of every campaign.

Day 0 (Prep. Work)

The magic happens behind the scenes.

Prep work is the most important part of setting up any campaign.

This time is usually spent in meetings with the client, going over the service that will be sold, metrics, and keyword research.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The shoes that everyone is raving about: The Adidas Samba Shoes.

Good product to use in our example.

White Samba OG ShoesWhite Samba OG ShoesWhite Samba OG Shoes

 

Real Numbers

Let’s say that you sell these.

Sale Price: $100.00 (as of 02/10/2024)

Landed Cost (manufacturing + shipping): $40.00.

 

Keyword Research

You do your KW Research, and you see that the Avg. CPC for this product is $2.50.

Awesome!

Now you just have to work backwards to get your Avg. CPA.

You will see why you need it.

 

Estimates

We always do our estimates in 10s before any campaign:

CTR = 10%, Conv. Rate = 10%.

This means:

10 impressions = 1 click

10 clicks = 1 conversion

Then:

1 click = 2.50$

10 clicks = 25$

1 conversion = 25$

 

Calculations (Final Estimate)

To make $10k/mo selling Adidas Sambas:

Gross Profit Per Unit = $160 (Sale Price) – 40$ (Landed Cost) – $25 (CPA) = $95.

Then:

$10,000/$95 = 106 units must be sold.

So you need to invest = 106 units x $25 (CPA) = $2650/mo in Google Ads Spend.

 

Conclusion

I know it can be a little confusing, but it’s worth learning your numbers when onboarding new clients.

It will show your expertise and that you truly care about their business.

 

If you have any questions, feel free to reach out to me at info@astrapixel.com.

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